Outrageous Fortune series 6 - 18 x 1 hr TV Drama & Comedy (2009)
TV3 (NZ)
Distributor: All3Media


Official Facebook page

Follow us on Twitter

Outrageous Fortune is a comedy-drama series about the wrong sort of people trying to do the right thing when the rewards for going straight are neither immediate nor bountiful. Now in its fifth season, the show has cemented itself as New Zealand’s favourite local one-hour drama series.

Created by James Griffin (Sione’s Wedding, Serial Killers) and Rachel Lang (Maddigan’s Quest, Mercy Peak), Outrageous Fortune won Best Script at the 2009 Qantas Film and Television Awards and five awards in the TV Guide Best on the Box Awards including Best Drama, Best Actress (Robyn Malcolm) and Best Actor (Antony Starr). Robyn Malcolm and Antony Starr were also crowned Sexiest Woman and Sexiest Man respectively.

In 2008, Outrageous Fortune won eight of the key awards at the Qantas Film and Television Awards including Best Drama, Best Actor and Best Actress.

In 2007 Outrageous Fortune won five major awards at the Qantas Television Awards, two Woman’s Day Readers’ Choice Awards, four TV Guide Best on the Box People’s Choice Awards and six of the top drama categories at the Air New Zealand Screen Awards.  To top it off, the character of Cheryl West was dubbed Metro magazine’s Woman of the Year in their annual Best of Auckland Awards.

Read more

Aotearoa Film and Television Awards 2011 (AFTAs): Best Script - Drama/Comedy - James Griffin